I’ve now finished one of the Retro Rib socks, and started on the second one. I love the yarn – The Knittery’s merino/cashmere 4ply. I’ve used it before for mittens, and am going to love wearing these socks.

Sock 1 is pictured here with my major finished project of the week – The Book. My first author copy of my first novel, due out in Australia in September, has arrived. It’s beautiful. It’s still a thrill to hold it in my hands, and it’s sat for the past few days on the dining table, where I’m currently working, so I can always see it.

Retro Rib sock

Retro Rib sock

I’m off to San Francisco for a writers’ conference on Saturday, and will be taking sock 2 with me (and the book!) Knitterary will also be there, and we’re planning on going yarn shopping before the conference starts. I’ll have limited internet access for a while, but I’ll post pictures when I return of any stash enhancement I’ve done!

